Guilty

I went to the doctor today, it’s so weird but I always feel so guilty when I have to tell them the antidepressants don’t work. I know I shouldn’t, it’s just that they act so hopeful and optimistic, it makes me feel like I have let them down. I don’t know how to react when they try to empathize with me and say how frustrating it is, that’s not even really how I feel. It’s not even disappointing, it’s more like acceptance. This is how my life is. Why would it change?

The depressed mind is a messed up mind.

Leave a Reply

