No one understands

I’m really struggling to find people to sympathize with me. There is just no one around me who seems to understand what I’m going through. I’m waiting to see a psychiatrist, to find out what they think should be done treatment wise. I feel so shit at the moment, It is so hard to wait when you know it wont get better, it just feels so hopeless. But beyond this is the fear that the wont know how to help me, leaving me just stuck. What will I do when I can’t see an end?

5 thoughts on “No one understands

  1. When you can’t see an end, just keep looking. I know it sounds sappy, but I also know the utter hopelessness you feel. That is the worst. And I am certain I will never escape the prison of my depression.

    I think a lot of people can understand depression, even if they’ve never experienced it. And I think they can offer/try a lot of treatments. Some may work for you. Some may work for you for a short time. Most probably won’t. I wish I could carry some of this weight for you.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Dude I am the same way the pychiatrist are not going to help at all you need to just believe in yourself and guess what I will symathise you because I know what you are going through and I can help you through this

    *Taelynn Davis*

    On Tue, Apr 19, 2016 at 6:56 AM, Life of a Depressive wrote:

    > mycruelnightmare posted: “I’m really struggling to find people to > sympathize with me. There is just no one around me who seems to understand > what I’m going through. I’m waiting to see a psychiatrist, to find out what > they think should be done treatment wise. I feel so shit at the ” >

    Liked by 1 person

      1. You are not alone.

        When the black dog speaks for you and puts words and thoughts into your mind try to remember who you once was. Try to blame the dog, tell it off and send it back to its bed.

        Don’t be the dog. Be you.

        Like

  3. I fight Specter every day, my friend. Your words ring familiarity in my ears bc I live with what you live with, too. Keep writing about it – Specter hates that bc it’s a method of relieving ourselves of him. I’m here if you’d like to talk offline, or need an email to vent to 🙂 Stay as strong as you are able to fight through the quagmire of hopelessness. X

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

