08/06/2016

I haven’t been able to post anything because Windows 10 decided it didn’t like WordPress. But I’m sure I can cover my life recently now. I am so over people thinking they know how other people feel when they don’t. It makes it even worse when they make assumptions without even asking questions. 

I don’t know why I am always the one to be left out of things? Do people actually just not like me? Or am I just to quiet, forgotten about? 

I’m so anxious about placement but to embarrassed to say. I don’t want to move on with life. 

One thought on “08/06/2016

  1. I’ve been there, trust me. The only way I have found successful to be involved in something is to involve yourself. I used to get really hung up on the ‘what ifs’— what if people don’t like me, what if I am too different, what if, what if, what if. I did exactly this the other day. I thought that I would be really left out in a group of people who I had just met (we had won a competition and none of us knew each other, it was a residential 4 day opportunity), especially because of my anxiety as I don’t talk much, particularly in social situations. But it was okay. I tagged along, other people initiated conversation so I didn’t have to. It turned out that I became great friends with a girl who has depression and she was extremely kind and came with me when I wanted to leave. What I am saying, is maybe try and ignore the what ifs, it’s hard, I know, and just tag along. Likelihood is that no-one will ask what you are doing or why, they will engage you. I also do a blog on mental health (https://sayingtheunspoken.wordpress.com/). If you ever want to talk please feel free to contact me, I hate to know that other people are in a similar situation to myself. I think we all need to try and talk to eachother more x

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

