05/09/16

It’s so hard when you are surrounded by people in the same course not to make comparisons. I feel like I am so far behind, but the worst thing is I feel like those horrible negative thoughts from the beginning of the year are coming true. It makes it so hard to motivate myself to try when it doesn’t seem to matter. 

One thought on “05/09/16

  1. The only thing you can do in a situation like this is strive solely for yourself. Even outrageously successful people will compare themselves with others and always find someone who is better off, farther along, higher achieving. Even more so with those of us riddled with self doubt. As hard as it is, I try not to look around and just do what I can for myself.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

