If you’re thinking like everyone else, then you aren’t thinking

“If you’re thinking like everyone else, then you aren’t thinking.” This is my quote for the day, along with my personal favourite, which can never be replaced, “If you think you’re too small to be effective, you have never been alone in the dark with a mosquito.”

Society forces us into comparison, partially because everyone wants life to be simple; to divide everything into two. Things are nice when they are simple, but they are also boring. Why do we have to have an opinion on everything? I personally avoid forming opinions without educating myself on the topic, for example, I don’t have an opinion about economics, as I know nothing about economics. I also am too lazy to educate myself on the topic. This leads me to another good quote,

“You are not entitled to your opinion. You are entitled to your informed opinion. No one is entitled to be ignorant.”

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

