Where do you want to be in five years?

Interviews are so hard when you are depressed. Their nature selects against depressed people. What are your strengths? What are your weaknesses? The worst part is when they want to know how you are improving on your weaknesses… Uhmmm a year and a half of therapy? I have a feeling that answer wouldn’t go down well. However, this is still not as bad as, “where do you want to be in five years?”. This question, although not at a job interview, I might add, was when I truly first realised I was depressed. Why? The answer was, dead. Now that definitely wouldn’t go down well. Well If you ever wanted to now how to throw a job interview… 

Everyone says “fake it till you make it”, so frustrating, and what of I  can’t fake it? Also I don’t want to have to fake it long term while working at this fairytale future job…

I have a couple of job interviews coming up, my previous ones have not worked out. Wish me luck. After the next two, that will be a total of 6 interviews so far this year. I don’t know what the average is of the number of interviews done to get a job is? They really aren’t my strong point, though. On the bright side, at least my CV is ok.   

 

Leave a Reply

