After making so many Pottermore accounts, just to take the sorting quiz and my recent rediscovering of the Harry Potter series, I have decided to do my own analysis of where I think I am suited. I think I have at some point gotten every result for the Pottermore quiz. I don’t want to disrespect the official quiz, but it’s not great.

So in looking up the traits of each house, I can quite quickly rule out Hufflepuff. Although I am quite a loyal person and do have some Hufflepuff traits, it’s just not me. Whichever house is opposite to Hufflepuff, that is me. I’m not reckless, I think about the consequences, which I feel rules out Gryffindor. I’m also not the type to value bravery. I’m not the opposite, but I definitely don’t fit the Gryffindor criteria.

Now we get to the hard part, it’s like every four choices, multiple choice quiz. You can always eliminate two, but then you get stuck. . .

I have never been that into books, as a child I hated reading, and now I am fussy with books I like. However, I am quite intellectual. Ravenclaw is a strange house, doesn’t seem to have much to it… Intelligence seems to creep it’s way into Gryffindor and Slytherin, so what is a Ravenclaw?

I’m not an assertive person, I hate conflict. Yet I wouldn’t quite say I avoid conflict. I guess I recognise that there are times when conflict is necessary.

I would definitely not be your typical Slytherin, but I am quite an ambitious person. I’m not sure how much of a win at all costs person I am? In some ways I am, but in others, I’m not. In terms of Pottermore quizzes, Slytherin has been the one that I was sorted into the most.

But I also feel more Ravenclaw… I’m quite logical..ish.

But is that just because Slytherin is stereotyped as “bad”, “evil”?In terms of Myers-Briggs, I’m an INFP.

In terms of Myers-Briggs, I’m an INFP. Lot’s of people on the internet have attempted to match the 16 classifications with houses. But there appears to be no success. People just go with what they want for themselves.

I don’t even know. So many people seem to be so sure of which Hogwarts house they identify with.

 

Leave a Reply

