Talking to my Friends…

Work is going well so far, could definitely be a lot worse. However, it has only been two days. But so far everyone seems nice. Yay for people not being horrible. I hate how sometimes you can’t have any control over things in your life. People can just be shit to you and you can’t do anything about it.

The place I am staying at is nice too, however, the internet connection is a tad slow. I am unsure if it is just slow in my room… Will have to venture closer to the router sometime in the near future, drag my laptop to unseen places.

I have gradually been exploring this new city. I am hoping to buy a good camera with some of the money I earn from work so when I go exploring the area I can go take cool photos.

I have an appointment with mental health services here tomorrow… I think they have been trying to contact me, but I have missed all the calls. I have no idea who else in this region would be calling me? I hope this mental health service is better than the last on I was a part of, it really isn’t a high expectation. But people never fail to meet new lows.

The thing I hate about working full time is that I just end up in a routine. Now I know routine is supposed to be “good” for mental health. But personally I don’t see it… well I guess I should say feel it. Anyway, what I mean is I disagree. The thing is all routine does is make me feel like a robot… It’s like wake up, shower, eat, work, eat, work, eat, sleep. How is that good for anyone’s mental health? How does that not make everyone want to kill themselves? It’s harsh, but you know it’s true.

I often put off writing blogs because I think I have nothing to write. Then I start, and here we are. It’s really just me talking to myself. I feel like the guy from Mr Robot. Just talking to my imaginary friend about my life constantly, pretending that someone is actually listening. I guess that’s why I chose to blog rather than just journal. I would just struggle to be motivated. At least this way I could try to convince myself that my blog friends would miss me.

Just in case you didn’t realise already, I’m totally crazy.

 

One thought on “Talking to my Friends…

  1. I’m glad it seems to be working out for you. Yes, work is routine, but I long ago stopped defining myself by my work. It’s simply what I do to pay my bills, and I live my “real” life outside of work: my writing, my family, my cabin in the woods, my running.

    I hope you can find a balance soon. And I hope the mental health people there work for you.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

